The North Bend Eagle


Candidates set for boards, council

by Mary Le Arneal
Published 3/9/16

The March 1 deadline has passed and the candidates are set for upcoming election for four seats on the North Bend School Board and the two seats open on the North Bend City Council.

Those filing for the school board are Bob Feurer, Chris Armstrong (Incumbent), Francis Emanuel (I), Dan Wesely (I), Tonja Frank, Gary Vyhlidal (I), and Jay Possnecker.

Wesely is running for a two-year term, while the other six are running for three seats available for four-year terms.

Running for the two open seats on the city council are Bart Bosco, Kirk Dolezal, Rod Scott and Lisa Voss.

There will be no primary vote in either the council nor school board race, so all candidates will move to the general election in November.

In another race with local interest, Dave Saalfeld is challenging incumbent Terry Synovec for the District 4 post on the Dodge County Board of Supervisors.

Editor's note: Lisa Voss was initially left off the list of council candidates. We apologize for the oversight.

<<Back to the front page